Research

Ok this may seem strange to some readers but I just have to say it.  I LOVE research!  Research is just one of those things I get excited about.  I can’t wait to get started on doing research for a book I am going to write, or a character I am going to develop.  I love cracking open an old book and smelling its dusty pages to find that one nugget of pertinent information, or scouring the internet reading details others have put out there to share and bookmarking them for later!  I can’t wait to sit down on a bench and people watch (I know this sounds strange) to get all of the details that will make up my next character, facial expressions, smells, sounds.  I love thinking creatively, and using all of those little facts I have come across to make a story others will enjoy!

Don’t forget your notebook!

P.S.  For all of you Children’s writers out there, PiBoIdMo(Picture Book Idea Month) starts soon.  You can sign up on Tara Lazar’s site.  She has a lot of great stuff lined up so check it out!

Have a great weekend!

Jodi  🙂

 

One thought on “Research

Leave a Reply

