Holiday Shopping

Ok, raise your hand if you went shopping on black friday?  I did, and it was crazy as usual…but I did get a few good deals.  Isn’t it funny that we will get up so early and battle crowds to save a little money.  If we could just apply that to the rest of our lives think how successful we would be!

So thinking of black friday…..and getting up early leads me to my blog post today.  TIME!

I always think I don’t have enough time to sit down and write, or I will do it later.  Then later never comes and the day is over.  The next day I start all over again.  Having lots of kids at home of course throws another difficult wrench into the mix because they want your time and attention as well!

So if we are willing to wake up early to get out and battle the crowds for good deals, why not get up a little earlier to do some writing.  You can accomplish a lot in 15-20 minutes of focused writing time.  I got up early on Tuesday this week to get some writing done and it was great.  I was almost bummed when everyone started rolling out of bed because I knew my quiet time was over!  I know…I know…. no one wants to get up early, but just give it a try for one day.  You will feel like you started the day off on the right foot and you will get a step further with your writing.  I think it was totally worth it.

P.S.  I am a morning person so this works for me.  If you are a night person, just stay up another 15-20 minutes, but make sure  you use the time for writing.  It is so easy to get distracted by the TV or other things.

Leave a Reply

