Skip to content

Sunshine award

March 30, 2012

Sunshine award

Sunshine Blog Award

Thank you so much Julie Rowan-Zoch for nominating me for the sunshine blog award.  I love that you thought of me for this honor!  Soooo I have answered the 10 questions about myself below and have nominated other winners who also add to the wonderful world of blogging!

RULES

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself
  • Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

10 questions:

1. Favorite color:  I love Green!

2. Favorite animal: Bird

3. Favorite number: 7 because I have 7 children!

4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Probably Diet Coke

5. Facebook or Twitter: Facebook.  I don’t spend a lot of time on either, but I would pick Facebook!

6. My passion: Obviously writing, but other than that I have a passion for raising my children and spending quality time with them!

7. Prefer giving or getting presents: I will indulge, I love getting presents, the mystery of it is just so fun.

8. Favorite pattern: polka-dots

9. Favorite day of the week: Wednesday because I tend to be able to relax on wednesdays, since I work on the weekends wednesday and thursday always seem like my real weekend.

10. Favorite flower: I honestly like carnations because they last a really long time, but I also love my Mums because I don’t have to do much to them and they still grow beautifully each year!~

 

So now I have to announce my 10 winners that I will pass the award onto.

1) Kerie Miller

2) Diandra Mae

3)Jo Hart

4)Julie Falatko

5)Roberta Baird

6)Natalie Fischer

7)Brook Gideon

8)Ramona Davey

9)Melissa Bugaj

10)Cynthia Iannaccone

 

Congratulations to our new winners!

Thank you for all of the inspiration you provide in your blog posts, I love reading them when I have a chance!!

 

Have a perfect weekend

Jodi~

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2012 12:18 am

    I also like polka dots. Birds terrify me.

  2. March 31, 2012 3:03 pm

    Congrats on your sunshine award, Jodi! I would say “have a nice weekend” but you are into your workweek now. So have fun at work!

    • April 11, 2012 12:47 pm

      The weekend was not too bad for me because I did get to have Sunday off for Easter so that was a big plus! Have a great week Kirsten!

  3. April 3, 2012 7:20 pm

    Both you and Rebecca (moonduster) have seven children. I wonder if you two are tied for most children in the 12×12 group. I have four lovely inspirations of my own. Happy mid-week to you!

    • April 11, 2012 12:46 pm

      I didn’t know anyone else had seven. I should connect with her to see how she gets everything done! Have a great week Hannah!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

